Leak at Fukushima Unit 5

Japan Times reported yesterday that a leak in a seawater line had temporarily halted cooling. I think that everyone had assumed that all was well at Fukushima 5 through 7, but it doesn’t look as if this is the case. Here’s a picture from the article:

News photo

Here’s a link: http://search.japantimes.co.jp/cgi-bin/nn20110704a1.html

About Robert Singleton

By day, I work for a call center. In my spare time, I try to save my hometown (and planet) from a nearly constant onslaught of greedheads, lunatics and land developers. I live in a fictional town called Austin, Texas, where I go to way too many meetings.
This entry was posted in Japan, Reactor problems and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

